Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Start with these Databases
The following databases are the best starting point for research related to the topic of physical education:
Education Research Complete Includes all levels of education and specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1840 journals, as well as full text for more than 950 journals, many books, and conference papers.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text Full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text from more than 415 journals.
Need More Options?
If you didn't find everything you were looking for in the recommended databases, do some searching in these additional databases or peruse the A-Z List:
Alt HealthWatch Database of full-text articles and reports in the complementary, holistic, and integrated health fields, including mental health. In addition, hundreds of pamphlets, special reports, and original research are included.
ERIC (EBSCOhost) Provides citations to millions of journal articles, books, and reports in the education field, including a growing collection of links to full-text. Includes citations to educational and general psychology literature.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition Provides nearly 550 scholarly, full-text journals in many medical disciplines. It also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.