Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Start with these Databases
The following three databases are the best starting point for research related to the topic of Environmental Studies:
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowScholarly, peer-reviewed publications in many areas of academic study including humanities, education, computer sciences, ethnic studies, and social sciences.
GreenFile This link opens in a new windowOffers research-based information on all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles covers global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, and more. Many documents contain linked full-text.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowCovers authoritative titles from the core scientific literature.
If you're stuck coming up with an idea for a topic, take a look at this database to browse Environmental topic areas:
Points of View Reference Center This link opens in a new windowGreat for argumentative essays or persuasive speeches, this full-text database provides controversial essays on multiple sides of a current issue. Articles are accompanied by supporting articles from top political and societal publications.
Need More Options?
If you didn't find everything you were looking for in the three recommended databases, do some searching in these additional databases or peruse the A-Z List:
Agricultural Science Collection This link opens in a new windowThe collection contains agricultural science related full-text articles, granular access to figures and tables within articles, and the entire range of bibliographic records from AGRICOLA.
PNAS This link opens in a new windowProceedings of the National Academy of Sciences. Coverage in PNAS spans the biological, physical, and social sciences.