Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Start with these Databases
The following four databases are the best starting point for research related to the topic of special education:
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new windowIncludes all levels of education and specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1840 journals, as well as full text for more than 950 journals, many books, and conference papers.
ERIC (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowProvides citations to millions of journal articles, books, and reports in the education field, including a growing collection of links to full-text. Includes citations to educational and general psychology literature.
Need More Options?
If you didn't find everything you were looking for in the recommended databases, do some searching in these additional databases or peruse the A-Z List:
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowScholarly, peer-reviewed publications in many areas of academic study including humanities, education, computer sciences, ethnic studies, and social sciences.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new windowFull-text articles in humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers.
Psychology Database This link opens in a new windowFull-text coverage from top psychology and related publications.
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new windowArticles, abstracts and book chapters for K-12 teachers and librarians.