Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Start with these Databases
The following three databases are the best starting point for research related to the topic of ecology:
GreenFile This link opens in a new windowOffers research-based information on all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles covers global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, and more. Many documents contain linked full-text.
JSTOR This link opens in a new windowFull-text archive of leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select books and other materials.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowCovers authoritative titles from the core scientific literature.
Open Access Journals
Open access journals are online scholarly journals that are available without a subscription.
Need More Options?
If you didn't find everything you were looking for in the three recommended databases, do some searching in these additional databases or peruse the A-Z List:
MegaFile This link opens in a new windowMegaFILE is comprised of EBSCO’s Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier and Regional Business News databases.
Proquest Databases - ALL This link opens in a new windowAll Proquest Databases SMSU subscribes to are available for searching at once through this link.