Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Start with these Databases
The following databases are the best starting point for research related to the topic of accounting:
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new windowFull text for more than 2,100 business discipline journals is provided back to 1965, and searchable cited references back to 1998.
Newsstream: US News Sources This link opens in a new windowU.S. Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format.
Need More Options?
If you didn't find everything you were looking for in the recommended databases, do some searching in these additional databases or peruse the A-Z List:
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowScholarly, peer-reviewed publications in many areas of academic study including humanities, education, computer sciences, ethnic studies, and social sciences.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new windowBusiness, political, economic news from 75 regional business newspapers.
Survey of Current Business Online This link opens in a new windowThe monthly government publication about economic accounts. Articles present the latest national, international, regional, and industry estimates and much supporting information.