Research Guides: ED 622: Research in Education: Recommended Databases

Where to Start

The Education-focused databases listed in the next column are recommended starting points for your research. They are not the only options, though, so if you're not finding what you need, explore the complete list of databases in the A-Z List. Or ask a Librarian! :)

Education-Focused Databases

Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window Includes all levels of education and specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1840 journals, as well as full text for more than 950 journals, many books, and conference papers.
ERIC (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window Provides citations to millions of journal articles, books, and reports in the education field, including a growing collection of links to full-text. Includes citations to educational and general psychology literature.
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window Provides a highly specialized collection of electronic information especially for professional educators, professional librarians and education researchers including nearly 520 high quality education journals. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports.
Psychology Database This link opens in a new window Full-text coverage from top psychology and related publications.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window Abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. Contains over 2.5 million citations and summaries dating as far back as the early 1800s. Journal coverage includes material selected from more than 2,200 periodicals in more than 27 languages.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window Full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text from more than 415 journals.
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window Articles, abstracts and book chapters for K-12 teachers and librarians.

Business Focused Databases

Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window Full text for more than 2,100 business discipline journals is provided back to 1965, and searchable cited references back to 1998.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window Covers authoritative titles from the core scientific literature.

ED 622: Research in Education: Recommended Databases

Student Learning Outcomes (Databases & Search Tips)

Where to Start

Education-Focused Databases

Business Focused Databases