Research Guides: Exercise Science: Article Databases

Start with these Databases

The following databases are good starting points for beginning research related to the topic of exercise science:

CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
A key resource for nursing and allied health research, providing full text articles from over 1,600 journals. It covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU modules and research instruments.
Psychology Database This link opens in a new window Covers psychology and adjacent fields, and features scholarly articles and trade publications.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window Full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text from more than 415 journals.

Advanced Databases

These three databases are more advanced, but include a wealth of information related to exercise science:

PubMed This link opens in a new window Covers health sciences and nursing, and features full-text scholarly articles with additional links to full-text and interlibrary loan discovery.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window Multidisciplinary coverage of scientific, technical and medical fields, featuring full-text access to scholarly articles.

Need More Options?

If you didn't find everything you were looking for in the recommended databases, do some searching in these additional databases or peruse the A-Z List:

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window Full-text articles from over 4,600 publications, covering almost every academic subject.
Alt HealthWatch This link opens in a new window Database of full-text articles and reports in the complementary, holistic, and integrated health fields, including mental health.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window Provides access to over 900 nursing and allied health journals and magazines along with the Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary.