Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Start with these Databases
The following three databases are the best starting point for research related to the topic of art:
JSTOR This link opens in a new windowFull-text archive of leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select books and other materials.
MegaFile This link opens in a new windowMegaFILE is comprised of EBSCO’s Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier and Regional Business News databases.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new windowFull-text articles in humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers.
Open Access Journals
Open access journals are online scholarly journals that are available without a subscription.
Need More Options?
If you didn't find everything you were looking for in the three recommended databases, do some searching in these additional databases or peruse the A-Z List:
MasterFILE Premier This link opens in a new windowFull-text of popular magazines and reference books, book reviews, biographies, primary source documents, and images, covering consumer information, education, health, science, social science, arts, current events, and more.
Full Text Journals
The following are examples of full-text journals on the topic of art found in SMSU's library databases.