Research Guides: Marketing: Articles

Start with these Databases

The following three databases are the best starting point for research related to the topic of marketing:

Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window Full text for more than 2,100 business discipline journals is provided back to 1965, and searchable cited references back to 1998.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window Full-text articles in humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window Business, political, economic news from 75 regional business newspapers.

Open Access Journals

Open access journals are online scholarly journals that are available without a subscription.

Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window This service covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals.

Need More Options?

If you didn't find everything you were looking for in the three recommended databases, do some searching in these additional databases or peruse the A-Z List:

Company Profiles This link opens in a new window Contains Datamonitor Company Profiles from Business Source Premier. Profiles are included for thousands of companies around the world, with a company overview and often a SWOT analysis.
Newsstream: US News Sources This link opens in a new window U.S. Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format.