Research Guides: Culinology: Getting Started

Welcome!

This guide is designed to help you locate resources about the topic of Culinology. Use the tabs across the top to get information about different resources you can utilize. As always, if you have questions, please contact a Librarian. We're here to help!

Research Consultations

Need some research help? Consider scheduling a Research Consultation with a Librarian.

Ask a Librarian

Ask Us a Question!

If an SMSU Librarian isn't available via chat right now, please email
askref@smsu.edu
or call
507/537-6176

Electronic Reference Resources

Restaurant, Food & Beverage Market Research Handbook
This handbook provides consumer spending data, market forecasts, trends assessments for the restaurant and foodservice industry. Publication date: 2013
Food: A Dictionary of Literal and Nonliteral Terms
Publication date: 2000

CREDO Reference This link opens in a new window A reference source that includes full text content covering a variety of major subjects.

Print Reference Resources

A great place to start your research is in Reference Books. These are kept on the 3rd floor of the SMSU McFarland Library and are for in-house use only. A Reference Librarian is available to assist you during most hours the library is open.

Dictionary of Food and Nutrition
Location: REF TX349 .B4115 2009
Oxford Encyclopedia of Food and Drink in America
Location: REF TX349 .E45 2004
Modernist Cuisine: The Art and Science of Cooking
Location: REF TX651 .M94 2011
Restaurant Industry Operations Report
Location: 4th floor TX909 .A1 R47