Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to the McFarland Library, Government Information
The Library is part of the Federal Depository Library Program (FDLP) and receives 24% of all materials published by the Government Printing Office. The Government Documents collection supports the general research and teaching needs of the students, faculty, staff, and surrounding communities. All materials in this collection, including books, pamphlets, electronic resources, atlases, maps and posters are listed in OneSearch, the library's catalog. All government publications in paper form, including maps, are located on the 3rd floor of the library. Most government documents circulate.
Searching OneSearch will bring back all types of resources: articles, journals, books, electronic books, videos, and government documents:
After conducting your search, use the filters on the left to narrow to specific resource types, locations, etc.
Provides access to data about the United States. The data comes from several censuses and surveys.
Ben's Guide to U.S. Government
Explains the Federal Government's role in the publications and information products it publishes through the Government Publishing Office(GPO) which then delivers the documents to the libraries through the Federal Depository Library System(FDLP). This website is for students, parents, and educatiors.
Budget of the U.S.Government
Current and past years are included on the website
Provides free online access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government. Some of the publications include: Congressional Hearings, Public and Private Laws, U.S. Courts Opinions, and many more.
National Center for Education Statistics
Primary agency for collecting and analyzing data related to education.
National Center for Health Statistics
Includes health promotion, prevention, and preparedness information.
Occupational Outlook Handbook
Profiles hundreds of occupations and describes What They Do, Work Environment, How to Become One, Pay, and more. Each profile includes BLS (Bureau of Labor Statistics) employment projections for the 2010–20 decade.
U.S. government information and services on the web.
Did You Know?
Congress.gov is the official website for U.S. federal legislative information. The site provides access to accurate, timely, and complete legislative information.
Government Printing Office (GPO) is now called the Government Publishing Office. The name change reflects access to Government information in digital formats through the agency's Federal Digital System, apps, eBooks and related technologies.
Comments or suggestions? Please contact us at:
Mara Wiggins, Collection Management/E-Resources Librarian
Peggy Anderson, Library Technician
GPO RSS Feed
Latest news from Federal News Radio - GPO News: