Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Britannica Online Kids Edition
Designed for children 8-15 years old. Age-appropriate encyclopedia articles, online dictionary, thesaurus and world atlas. Grade-specific interactive learning activities for English & Language Arts, Mathematics, Science, and Social Sciences, all in an advertising-free environment . Step-by-step research and study guides. Thousands of images, videos, and statistics.
Britannica Online School Edition
Britannica Online School Edition is made up of four complete encyclopedias that ensure consistency with classroom topics and age-appropriate language. This resource includes integrated searching of over 98,000 Articles, over 27,000 Graphics and 3,300 Animations.
eBooks Minnesota This link opens in a new window
An online ebook collection for all Minnesotans. The collection covers a wide variety of subjects for readers of all ages, and features content from our state's independent publishers, including some of our best literature and nonfiction.
eBooks Minnesota for Schools This link opens in a new window
In this collection of titles for young readers, children will learn and explore fun, vibrant ebooks on a wide range of topics.
High School (Gale in Context) This link opens in a new window
Student Resources in Context covers a broad range of topics, people, places, and events. It provides a premium selection of reference tools, thousands of full-text periodicals and newspapers, primary documents, creative works, vetted websites, and multimedia, including hours of video and audio clips and podcasts.
Middle School (Gale in Context) This link opens in a new window
Designed for students in junior high and middle school with access to magazines, newspapers and reference books for information on current events, the arts, science, popular culture, health, people, government, history, sports and more. Includes a "Teacher Toolbox."
Middle Search Plus
Middle Search Plus provides full text for more than 140 popular middle school magazines, reference material, and biographies. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles).
Primary Search provides full text for more than 70 popular, magazines for elementary school research.
Science Reference Center
A full-text database containing hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, and science magazines geared towards middle and high school students. Topics include: biology, chemistry, environmental science, history of science, scientist biographies, and technology.