Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Start with these Databases
The following three databases are the best starting point for research related to the topic of social work:
Psychology Database Full-text coverage from top psychology and related publications.
Sociological Abstracts This database abstracts and indexes the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Need More Options?
If you didn't find everything you were looking for in the three recommended databases, do some searching in these additional databases or peruse the A-Z List:
Alt HealthWatch Database of full-text articles and reports in the complementary, holistic, and integrated health fields, including mental health. In addition, hundreds of pamphlets, special reports, and original research are included.
Points of View Reference Center Great for argumentative essays or persuasive speeches, this full-text database provides controversial essays on multiple sides of a current issue. Articles are accompanied by supporting articles from top political and societal publications.
PsycINFO Abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. Contains over 2.5 million citations and summaries dating as far back as the early 1800s. Journal coverage includes material selected from more than 2,200 periodicals in more than 27 languages.