Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Start with these Databases
The following databases are the best starting point for research related to the topic of Agricultural Education:
Agricultural Science Collection This link opens in a new windowThe collection contains agricultural science related full-text articles, granular access to figures and tables within articles, and the entire range of bibliographic records from AGRICOLA.
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new windowCMMC offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 570 journals, and selected coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 770 titles in the areas of communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study. The database includes full text for over 450 journals.
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new windowIncludes all levels of education and specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1840 journals, as well as full text for more than 950 journals, many books, and conference papers.
GreenFile This link opens in a new windowOffers research-based information on all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles covers global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, and more. Many documents contain linked full-text.
Open Access Journals
Journal of Agricultural Education
The Journal of Agricultural Education (JAE) is a publication of the American Association for Agricultural Education (AAAE). Issues published in the last 12 months are accesible to AAAE members only. Members should log in to have full access. Older issues are open-access. These documents may be reproduced for educational purposes only.
Open access journals are online scholarly journals that are available without a subscription.
AgEcon Search is a free, open access repository of full-text scholarly literature in agricultural and applied economics, including working papers, conference papers, and journal articles.
AGRIS (International System for Agricultural Science and Technology)
AGRIS contains more than 7 million bibliographic references on agricultural research and technology & links to related data resources on the Web, like DBPedia, World Bank, Nature, FAO Fisheries and FAO Country profiles.
Organic Eprints is an international open access archive for papers and projects related to research in organic food and farming. The archive contains full-text papers in electronic form together with bibliographic information, abstracts and other metadata. It also offers information on organisations, projects and facilities in the context of organic farming research.
Need More Options?
If you didn't find everything you were looking for in the three recommended databases, do some searching in these additional databases or peruse the A-Z List:
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new windowArticles, abstracts and book chapters for K-12 teachers and librarians.
National Agricultural Statistics Service
The USDA's National Agricultural Statistics Service (NASS) conducts hundreds of surveys every year and prepares reports covering virtually every aspect of U.S. agriculture. Production and supplies of food and fiber, prices paid and received by farmers, farm labor and wages, farm finances, chemical use, and changes in the demographics of U.S. producers are only a few examples.
USDA Economic Research Service
Economic information and research results through an array of outlets including agency-published research reports, market analysis and outlook reports, economic briefs, and data products.
Statista This link opens in a new windowStatistics and studies from more than 18,000 sources.