Research Guides: BIOL 306: Anatomy & Physiology: Article Databases

Article Databases

While SMSU subscribes to nearly 70 databases, the following are recommended databases for this project. If you need to use databases beyond these, please ask a librarian for guidance.

CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window CINAHL Ultimate is a key resource for nursing and allied health research, providing full text for more of the most used journals in the CINAHL index than any other database. It covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU modules and research instruments.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window Provides nearly 550 scholarly, full-text journals in many medical disciplines. It also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
Nursing and Allied Health Premium (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window The Nursing & Allied Health Database includes a diverse mix of scholarly literature, clinical training videos, reference materials, and evidence-based resources, including dissertations and systematic reviews.
PubMed This link opens in a new window Citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. Note: articles can be interlibrary loaned by clicking on the Search for Full Text button in PubMed citations.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window Covers authoritative titles from the core scientific literature.

Interlibrary Loan

If you find articles in these databases that aren't full-text (and have used the "Search for Full-Text" link to search SMSU's other databases for the article), you can request a copy of the article via Interlibrary Loan.

Off-Campus Access

Remember you can access SMSU databases 24/7 from off-campus with your StarID login!